First Sip Of Coffee

giphy

Sitting here on this cozy Sunday eve, holding my hot coffee mug, my mind swiftly drifted into my old memory lanes… and as it goes…

Once upon a time, on one fine day,

When the Sun is breaking through the cold winter fog..

And when the leaves and branches of the rich green forests are slowly stretching to sense and feel that golden sunlight.. Which is gradually but sharply cutting through the woods, and is piercing this thick and stagnated air…

The scene of the beautiful sun which is bright orange in color, is gradually lighting up this earth.. Relative to lighting up the life with bright hopes and dreams..

The golden sun rays are gradually conquering the land area, and passing us a message that it’s how we should be shedding our good deeds and light across the world, gradually, slowly but powerfully…

I was then standing on the edge of a hill, looking at the shades that are yet to lit up… thoughts deep into that philosophy..

And she just came by and hugged me from the back.. I just turned my head, held her hand, let her come in front of me.. And looked deep in her eyes..

She said, “Your eyes are much brighter than the glorious sun…”

I said.. “I am glad you are the first one to see this light”

I moved closer and downwards after saying so..

She lifted her heels to reach me..

I kissed her on forehead.. And then on her cheek..

Both of us closed our eyes while I was kissing.. And by the time we opened our eyes, the sun was much brighter than before.. There are no shades of dark..

The snow on the petals and leaves started to melt, forming dew drops that are glittering like diamonds all over the place..

I could sense the thin and warm breeze, that’s progressively killing the coldness of the dark night..

I turned left and she had arranged a tea pie and two chairs on the plateau sort of a surface at that altitude..

She held my hand.. we both walked towards it..

Both were relaxed and I could see that love in her eyes while she was pouring in the filter coffee in my favorite coffee mug..

The aroma of the coffee had  spread across the atmosphere, many times quicker than the sun’s light that’s spreading across the globe..

I was waiting to have my first sip, while she was filling in her cup of coffee..

She just signaled that we can start with a blink of eyes.. And with a small jerk of her head..

I had my first sip.. In the midst of golden sun-rays, thick forests, on the that hill, above all n everything, The most lovely woman right in front of me…

 

Sri…

3 thoughts on “First Sip Of Coffee”

Leave a Reply

